Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi: PSL 2021, Match 5, Preview

KARACHI: Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi are going to be hoping to secure their initial win within the Asian nation Super League (PSL) once facing defeats in their various gap games.

Wahab Riaz-led Zalmi had lost their gap game to city Qalandars by four wickets. They did not create an effect with the bat as 3 of their prime four were out with single-figure scores. though Ravi Bopara scored fifty off forty four balls the remainder of Zalmi’s batting line up wasn’t able to place up a decent score.Their bowlers tried well, specially Saqib Mehmood and Mujib metropolis Rehman, however they didn’t have enough runs on the sign to defeat city.

Riaz will certainly need some runs from his ballplayer within the future match against Multan grand Turk and obtain initial points on the PSL six table.

The Sultans, on the opposite hand, lost to the national capital United by 3 wickets on Sunday night.

Even although, Mahound Rizwan continuing his smart run however his runs weren’t enough to confirm that his aspect gets a defensible total thanks to late blitz by Lewis Gregory World Health Organization took national capital United home. it absolutely was the Sultans’ fourth loss in a very row within the PSL.

Sultans can, it seems, still pin their hopes on Rizwan’s kind. He was the leading run-scorer throughout the recent series against Republic of South Africa and opened his PSL six account with seventy one against national capital.

It remains to be seen whether or not Multan Sultans can show confidence in skills of Usman Qadir or not. The spinner was neglected for the primary match against national capital and Sultans had to pay the worth for that.

Head to move  Of six matches compete between the 2 sides to date, Zalmi has won solely two whereas Sultans were on victorious aspect on four occasions.

Peshawar Zalmi: Haider Ali, Kamran Akmal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Shoaib leader, Wahab Riaz, David Miller, Mujeeb metropolis Rahman, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Saqib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Imran, Mahound Irfan, Ibrar Ahmed, Mahound emeer Khan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *